London

Home Nation Membership

Are you covered?

Insurance is just one of many Home Nation Membership benefits, but means you can train and race with confidence all year round!

Social feed

Junior Squad 2013

Here's what the Squad have been up to in 2013

General Squad Training Sessions

  • Sat 27th April - Kempton Park

Duathlon Focus (Bike / Run / Transitions) 

Results from Time Trial and Pairs Race

  • Mon 27th May - Shepperton Lake

 (OW Swim / Bike / Run)

Reports of the session by 1) Jessica Wenlock and 2) James & Ciara Lewis

  • Sun 2nd June 2pm to 5pm - Crystal Palace 

Run & Bike

Report on the session by Harry Horsman

  • Sun 23rd June: 9am to 1pm - Shepperton Lake 

OW Swim / Bike / Run

Report on the session by Kieran Desmond

Photos by Ed Simpson

  • Sat 14th Sept: 2:30pm to 5pm - Herne Hill Velodrome

Predominantly riding, but some running too

  • Sun 13th Oct: 8:45am to 12:30pm - Minet Park, Hillingdon

Mix of bike & run, including skills, endurance, team race and fun

Report on the session by Laura Howley

  • Sun 24th Nov: 9am to 12pm - Battersea Park

Run track sessions with conditioning and bike skills/turbo.

Report on the session by Reef Boericke

IRC Preparation Sessions

For the 12 athetes (plus reserves) who have been selected for the IRC event.

  • Mon 19th Aug - Herne Hill Velodrome (Bike - inc. close riding/drafting practice)
  • Wed 21st Aug - Hillingdon - Minet Cycle Track (Bike / Run - inc. transitions)
  • Sat 24th Aug - Shepperton Lake (Open water swim & bike/run)
  • Tues 27th Aug - Tooting Lido - (Swim inc. practice pontoon dive starts)

  • Fri 30th Aug - Eton Dorney Event Preparation
  • Sat 31st Aug - THE IRC EVENT - Eton Dorney

Report on the IRC preparatory sessions by Freya Thomson

Report on the IRC event by Michael Eagling

 

Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

And enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...