Become a member

Be Race Ready

Make it a year to remember with British Triathlon membership

London Region Awards 2019


On Sunday 10th November the London Region celebrated the 2019 season with well attended Awards afternoon.

On Sunday 10th November the London Region celebrated another season with the annual awards afternoon. With awards for the Senior and Junior Series, Age Groups athletes and the Volunteers it was a busy afternoon.

The event was well attended and a summary of all the winners are below.

A massive congratuations to all the clubs, volunteers, event organisers and everyone who took part in an event this year - you all made the season a really enjoyable one. See you all in a few weeks for the 2020 season! I can't wait.


London Region Volunteer Awards

Award Winner
Club of the Year London Fields Triathlon Club
Volunteer of the Year Michelle Treadwell
Young Volunteer of the Year Michael Eagling
Childrens Event of the Year Ealing Junior Triathlon
London League Event of the Year Windrush Aquathlon
Childrens Coach of the Year Sabrina O'Dwyer
Participation Coach of the Year Richard Emmett
GO TRI Organiser of the Year Chris Skinner & Capital Tri

Senior Series

  Winners  Second Third 
Ladies Team Clapham Chasers Crystal Palace Triathletes Ful-on Tri
Mens Team Clapham Chasers London Fields Crystal Palace Triathletes
Mixed Team Clapham Chasers Ful-on Tri Crystal Palace Triathletes
Mob Match Clapham Chasers Ful-on Tri Crystal Palace Triathletes

Female Age Group Winners 

Age Group Place Name Club
20-24 1st Anna Lawson Serpentine Running Club
25-29 1st Natalie Ruffell Clapham Chasers
  2nd Amy Ellerker Clapham Chasers
  3rd Emma Dodds Crystal Palace Triathletes
30-34 1st Gemma Brierley-Rutter Clapham Chasers
  2nd Gina Siebler Ful-on Tri
  3rd Anna Savage Clapham Chasers
35-39 1st Sarah Mackenzie Serpentine Running Club
  2nd Julia Snaith Thames Turbo Triathlon Club
  3rd Helen Jaques Clapham Chasers
40-44 1st Susan Fairfax Crystal Palace Triathletes
  2nd Jane Osborne Ful-on Tri
45-49 1st Kati Pusey Crystal Palace Triathletes
  2nd Kate Brook Thames Turbo Triathlon Club
  3rd Alyson Whyatt South London Harriers TC
55-59 1st Teresa Willcox Thames Turbo Triathlon Club
  2nd Alison Purnell Crystal Palace Triathletes
  3rd Diane Suter Serpentine Running Club
60-64 1st Christine Meek Ealing Triathletes
  2nd Andrea Sanders Reece Serpentine Running Club

Male Age Group Winners

Age Group Place Name  Club
25-29 1st Simon Sowerby Clapham Chasers
  2nd Alexander Lake Clapham Chasers
30-34 1st Greg Divall London Fields Triathlon Club
  2nd Sam Leonard Clapham Chasers
  3rd Lewis Vanhinsbergh Thames Turbo Triathlon Club
35-39 1st Rob Parry Crystal Palace Triathletes
  2nd Alan Scott Clapham Chasers
  3rd Haukur Heimisson Ful-on Tri
40-44 1st Alexie Calvert Ansari Ful-on Tri
  2nd Christian Moxon Clapham Chasers
  3rd Matthew White Crystal Palace Triathletes
45-49 1st Euan Lees Ful-On Tri
  2nd Chris Scott Thames Turbo Triathlon Club
50-54 1st Sean Flynn Met Police Triathlon Club
  2nd Rob Argles Ful-on Tri
  3rd Jeremy Purnell Crystal Palace Triathletes
55-59 1st Greg Lewis Crystal Palace Triathletes
  2nd Steve Rigby South London Harriers TC
60-64 1st Martin Leat Crystal Palace Triathletes
  2nd Gareth Robson Crystal Palace Triathletes
  3rd Rhys Davies Ful-on Tri


Jack Boericke Trophy was awarded to Christo Chilton

The trophy is awarded each year to a young London-based athlete who has achieved something exceptional in triathlon. This years winner, Chirsto is the first London region  triathlete, since Jack to win his age group race at the National Inter Regional Championships.

The Jack Boericke Trophy is awarded in memory of Jack Boericke who was one of the leading youth triathletes in Great Britain. He died at the tragically young age of 16 shortly after he had been selected to attend a British Triathlon Talent Squad training camp.


Junior Age Group Awards

Age Group Male Place Name Female Place  Name
TriStart 1st Boaz Hernandez Taylor 1st Summer Smith
  2nd Zak Weaver 2nd Elena White
  3rd Riley Mahoney 3rd Isla Day
Tri-Star 1 1st Edward Metcalf 1st Marley Reeves
  2nd Marcus Solomon 2nd Ivy Hernandez Taylor
  3rd Billy Kee 3rd Camila Baluch
Tri-Star 2 1st Freddie Lett 1st Lesedi Nkoane
  2nd Charlie Brook 2nd Isla Taylor
  3rd Alexander McGuigan 3rd Noemie Klanga
Tri-Star 3 1st Christo Chilton 1st Maddie Hughes
  2nd Dan Levine 2nd Poppy Mitchell
  3rd Theo Treadwell 3rd Alice Metcalf
Youth 1st Eddie Jodrell 1st Lucy Hoseason
  2nd Jonny Brook 2nd Katie Repper
  3rd Spencer Bateman 3rd Maisie Gibbins
Junior 1st Brett Baker 1st Hannah Capey
  2nd Joseph Yee 2nd Freya Marney
  3rd Jake Gillett 3rd Francesca Light


Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

Enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...