Find an Event

Inspired to #TriLikeMe?

Search over 1000 permitted events to find your next challenge!

Clare Cunningham elected to ITU Athletes’ Committee


British paratriathlete, Clare Cunningham has successfully been elected onto the ITU Athletes’ Committee following the conclusion of the 25th ITU Congress.

There are eight athlete representatives from seven countries, with Briton, Clare Cunningham and Oswald Kydd from South Africa, the first paratriathletes to be elected to the Committee.

The election was decided at the Grand Final of the ITU World Triathlon Series during elite, Under23 and paratriathlon athlete briefings in Auckland, where Clare won a silver medal for the GE Great Britain Paratriathlon Team in the Tri 4 classification.
The ITU Athletes' Committee is comprised of ten representatives from a minimum of three continents with equal representation from men and women. An additional two women will be appointed to complete the full five allotted slots on the committee. 
Athletes will hold the position for a term of two years and are responsible for representing their peers by serving as liaisons between athletes, ITU staff and the Executive Board. The ITU Athletes' Committee receives two votes at the ITU Congress and one vote on the Executive Board.
Clare Cunningham (GBR) 
Jessica Harrison (FRA)
Ai Ueda (JPN)
Gregor Bucholz (GER)
Kris Gemmell (NZL)
Steve Sexton (USA)
Laurent Vidal (FRA)
Oswald Kydd (RSA) 

Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

And enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...