Home Nation Membership

Are you covered?

Insurance is just one of many Home Nation Membership benefits, but means you can train and race with confidence all year round!

British Paratri and Super Sprint Champions crowned at Artic One Tri and Paratri Festival


The British Triathlon Paratri Championships and the British Triathlon Super Sprint Championships took place at the Artic One Tri and Paratri Festival over the bank holiday weekend.

Dave Ellis, guided by Luke Pollard, claimed a dominant victory in the PTVI category as the duo built on their win at the Paris Paralympic Games Test Event. The victory means Ellis is now a four-time British Champion having claimed the title in 2014, 2019 and 2022.

In the Open PTS2 race Louis Rolfe won his first British Championships, with a time of 01:15:17. Rolfe had come into the race in fine form having claimed tenth place at World Triathlon Para Series Swansea back in July. Like Rolfe, Henry Urand claimed his first ever British Championships win in the PTS3 Open race, building on his eighth-place finish in Swansea.

Finley Jakes, who won the British Championships last year for the first time, successfully defended his title in the Open PTS4 race. His victory makes it his fifth medal in as many British Championship races. Hannah Moore ensured her successful start to the season continued as she added a fifth British title to her collection in the Female PTS4 race. That win means Moore has now medalled in each of her four races this season.

In the Open PTWC race Bret Crossley won his third consecutive British Championships and his sixth medal. In the female race Mel Nicholls recorded a fourth medal of the season, following her impressive bronze at World Triathlon Para Series Swansea, and picked up her first British title.

If you’re inspired to take up Paratriathlon and want to start your journey, apply for our Paratriathlon Athlete Search programme here.

In the Super Sprint Championships there were wins for Ruth McDowall (30-34), Kitiara Pascoe (35-39), Hannah Quay (45-49), Rachel Pearce (50-54), Theresa Hsu (55-59), Barbara Holmes (60-64), and Sue Graves (70-74) in the Female races. In the Open category there were wins for Jarryd Claydon-Folley (U20), Greg Divall (30-34), Gianni Shipp (35-39), Yiannis Christodoulou (40-44), Tony Jarvis (45-49), Pip Moore ( 50-54), Robin Harris (55-59), Martin Cook (65-69), and Derek Graves (75-79).

Learn more about British Championship races here.

Photos by Adam Hollier Photography 

Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

And enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...