SLT Arena Games Powered by Zwift heads to Rotterdam


Elite triathlon and paratriathlon makes a return to the SLT Arena Games Powered by Zwift as the event travels to Rotterdam, Netherlands for its second outing.

Beth Potter and Marten Van Riel return after they took the honours following a thrilling afternoon of racing at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in London last month and head a strong start list for the trip to the Netherlands on Sunday, April 18 (2-4pm local time).

Potter followed up her victory in London by running a world record 5km time on the road, but will face stiff competition at Rotterdam’s Zwemcentrum, including from Sophie Coldwell who was level on points before the final round at the Aquatics Centre.

Potter said: “I came to London after a big block this winter and a lot of last year as well and it was really nice to have a race and something to work towards. I really enjoyed it and I don’t often get the chance to do a format like this.

“I felt like I was quite good in the transitions and I practised a couple of times in training. I have worked really hard this winter and last winter on my swim so it was nice to see it come together. It was savage racing. Really hard.”

Potter will be joined at the event by compatriots Sophie Coldwell, Kate Waugh and Alex Yee. Coldwell sits just three points behind Potter on the overall leaderboard whilst Yee resides in 3rd place. The triathlon races will feature the following athletes:

Women: Rachel Klamer, Beth Potter, Lisa Tertsch, Sophie Coldwell, Alice Betto, Maya Kingma, Ilaria Zane, Kate Waugh, Anna Godoy, Rani Skrabanja.

Men: Marten Van Riel, Alex Yee, Alois Knabl, Jonas Schomburg, Vasco Vilaca, Aurelien Raphael, Anthony Pujades, Daniel Baekkegard, Marco van der Stel, Felix Duchampt.

The SLT Arena Games Powered by Zwift also features paratriathlon action, with Michael Taylor and Joshua Landmann traveling to Rotterdam to represent Great Britain. Paratriathlon became part of Super League for the first time at the Arena Games in London and began in style with wins for Michael Taylor (PTS4 - Male), Claire Cashmore (PTS5 – Female), George Peasgood (PTS5 – Male), Alison Peasgood (PTVI – Female) and Dave Ellis (PTVI – Male).

Taylor will be battling it out once again with Joe Kurt (Lux) after finishing ahead of him and taking top spot in London. Joshua Landmann will take to the start line once more after finishing 3rd and sharing the podium positions with Jetze Plat and Geert Schipper who will return to the Games racing on home soil in Rotterdam. The paratriathon races will feature the following athletes:

Men: Nico van der Burgt, Michael Taylor, Alejandro Sanchez Palomero, Joe Kurt, Jairo Ruiz Lopez, Nicolas Dewalque, Hector Catala, Geert Schipper, Joshua Landmann, Jetze Plat, Brendan Bischoff, Martin Schulz, Louis Noel, Antoine Besse, Tom Meixelsberger.

Women: Margret Idjema, Elke van Engelen, Petra Levay, Coline Grabinski.

Sunday's event will be broadcast to more than 179 territories around the world, as well on Super League Triathlon's YouTube channel.


Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

And enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...