About Us

Gold Pin Awards

The British Triathlon Gold Pin Awards are awarded to the sport’s leading figures to highlight their significant and long standing contribution to triathlon.

Name Year Home Nation

Bianca Fernandez-Clark

(Joe Garner Award) 


Steve Varley 

(Dame Sarah Springman Award)

Maisie Bancewicz 2024 SCOTLAND
Noelwyn Daniel 2024 WALES
Nicky Dick 2024 ENGLAND
Ian Howard 2024 ENGLAND
Tim Don 2024 ENGLAND
Vicky Holland 2024 ENGLAND
Duncan Hough 2024 ENGLAND
Helen Jenkins  2024 WALES
Mike Jubb 2024 ENGLAND
Mark Kleanthous 2024 ENGLAND
Audrey Livingston 2024 ENGLAND
John Petrides  2024 ENGLAND
Tom Roberts  2024 WALES
Penny Rother 2024 SCOTLAND
Non Stanford 2024 WALES
Annie Thomas 2024 ENGLAND
Sarah Taylor-Hough 2024 ENGLAND
Howard Vine  2024 ENGLAND
Jane Vine  2024 ENGLAND

Nina Foord

Malcolm Brown 2016 ENGLAND
Steve Trew 2015 ENGLAND
Judith Brand 2014 ENGLAND
Marc Jenkins 2014 WALES
Jem Lawson 2014 ENGLAND
Leanda Cave 2013 WALES
Sarah Springman CBE 2013 ENGLAND
Dave Bellingham 2012 ENGLAND
Glenn Cook 2012 ENGLAND
John Lunt 2012 ENGLAND
Jack Maitland 2012 SCOTLAND
Andrew McBarnet 2012 ENGLAND
Catriona Morrison 2012 SCOTLAND
Norman Brook 2011 SCOTLAND
Spencer Smith 2011 ENGLAND
Chrissie Wellington MBE 2011 ENGLAND
Phil Yarde 2011 ENGLAND
Jasmine Flatters MBE  2010 ENGLAND
Peter Howard 2010 ENGLAND
Fiona Lothian 2010 SCOTLAND
Sarah Coope 2009 ENGLAND
Peter Coulson 2009 ENGLAND
Simon Lessing MBE 2009 ENGLAND
Aleck Hunter 2008 ENGLAND
Dick Poole 2008 ENGLAND


Thanks to our Partners

Join Us

Enjoy insurance benefits, race licensing and more...